Our Oswegatchie School Learning community is a safe, engaging, and positive environment where we are  respectful, responsible, safe, and kind.

Dear Oswegatchie School Community,


It has been a busy day at Oswegatchie today. Students participated in the Hour of Code. The Hour of Code is a global movement reaching over 100 million students in over 180 countries. We live in a world surrounded by technology. And we know that whatever field our students choose to go into as adults, their ability to succeed will increasingly depend on understanding how technology works. That’s why every one of the hour students at Oswegatchie are joining in on the largest learning event in history: The Hour of Code during Computer Science Education Week (December 5-11). Students utilized our technology lab, including some of our new Dot and Dash programmable robots during the day, and new iPad. 


Second grade student also attended the annual performance of the Nutcracker at the Garde Theater.  Students were introduced to the ballet at an Assembly here at school on November 30th that featured some of the dancers in the show.


Today, we held our December Town Meetings in the cafeteria.  At the Morning meeting Mrs. Getty’s class led the school in the singing of the school song.  First Grade Students performed their simple machines dances.  They have been working on these dances with their teachers and resident artist L’Ana Burton, who has helped to integrate dance and movement into the student’s science curriculum to get them to better understand and remember the science concepts.

At the afternoon Town Meeting, Mrs. Zaccaro’s Class shared their family winter tradition writing, Mrs. Servideo’s Class   shared their Winter writing poems, Miss Lane’s Class shared their prime numbers dance, which was completely student, organized, and presented.   Mr. Schaedler also had some fifth grade student’s perform songs on the recorders.


Tonight is the OSO Winter Carnival from 6:30-8:00. It is a night of fun for families. There will be games, music , movies, Cookies & Hot Cocoa and much more. Come out with the kids and enjoy a fun filled night.


Our Holiday Sing Along will take place on Friday, December 23rd at 11:00 A.M. this year.






Mr. Ozmun

Upcoming Events

View Calendar